Rome Wasn’t Built In a Day

I screw up a lot of the time.

My temple is in large disarray – physically, spiritually, mentally.  I do and say the wrong things more often than not.  I hurt the people around me when I don’t mean to.  My sarcasm and temper come out inappropriately, and I take my husband for granted.  I have let myself get to an absurd weight for my height, and we haven’t been able to enjoy many of the activities we once did.

I know how often I mess up, and how many times I have hurt the people around me.

It doesn’t have to be this way!  Self-awareness is key.  Everything I do and say can help or hurt those around me.  Everything I eat or don’t eat can help or hurt me.  Life is about choices, and so far I have been making the wrong ones too often.

Rome wasn’t built in a day, and neither will my restoration be complete in a short time.  It’s going to take a very long time to fully fix me, but every single choice of every single day is a brick.  It’s entirely my choice how quickly the ruins are brought back to flourish in life.

This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

