Small Successes…

Today was weigh-in day for Biggest Loser, and I surprised myself.  Down almost 7 pounds in a month.  Not world-changing, but definitely attitude-changing.  I really felt downtrodden about the whole thing, so it was a relief to see that number pop up.  It’s only a number, I know, but to me it indicates heading for life instead of death (yet).

More importantly is how my body is changing.  I’ve lost 0.5″ off my neck, 3.5″ off my waist, and 3.5″ off my hips.  That’s 7.5 inches in a month!  Everything is starting to fit better again, and that feels SO good.  I still have a VERY long way to go, but at least I know it’s not for nothing.

Now I need to get started on my August goals and really begin with some lifelong habit-forming.  I’m actually looking forward to getting to know my cookbooks again.  I’ve missed them.

This entry was posted in Achievements, Progress, Updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Small Successes…

  1. Down is down and that’s the way you want to be going. Slow and steady wins the race and great that you are measuring your progress in other ways too. Well done keep going 😀

  2. Congrats! I’ve reached my halfway point and now the thought of having to do it all over again makes me want to scream, BUT we can do this. We are doing this. 🙂

  3. That’s great! 7 lbs and 7 inches is wonderful! Inches are equally important!! I’ve always heard the goal is to lose equal amounts of pounds and inches. Yay!

Leave a Reply

