Feeling Better and Enjoying Autumn

The leaves here are finally starting to turn, and today is the last “warm” day before we hit constant lower temps for Autumn.  The sunrise is coming just as I’m walking into work, and it’s just beautiful with the coloured leaves.  Autumn is definitely my favourite season.

I’ve had a cold the last few days, and it has been difficult dealing with it without being able to take cold meds.  Not great sleep and constantly blowing my nose, and I just hate it.  I’m a really terrible sick person!  Today I am beginning to feel better – I’ve only taken my daily Reactine for allergies, and although I feel congested, I feel like my symptoms are improving.  Thank goodness.

Today is my Mum’s birthday, and we’re telling her our big news via a “Happy Birthday Grandma” birthday card 🙂  She’s going to be so thrilled, I can’t wait.  She’s been waiting FOREVER for us to have children.

Happy almost-end-of-the-week!

This entry was posted in Reflection and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Feeling Better and Enjoying Autumn

  1. segmation says:

    I too love Autumn and it’s beautiful colors! Do you have a favorite coloured leaf?

  2. We have a sugar maple in our front yard and it’s starting to turn brilliant orange. I love that! Happy Birthday to your Mum!

    • sagelit says:

      Ooooh, that sounds pretty! I should get one of those… I think our developer is giving us arctic dogwoods for the front and their branches turn bright red for the winter. Should be interesting against the snow!

  3. Nicole says:

    I hope you (and your Mom) enjoyed the ‘reveal!” I love autumn, too. We haven’t had very many leaves turning yet — some — but I’m waiting for the full color burst. I’m also headed to visit my Sister in northern NY in a couple of weeks, and I imagine it will be beautiful in that part of the world. 🙂

  4. Hi There,

    I wanted to let you know that I have nominated you for the Liebster award! Check out my recent post (www.thearchibaldfiles.com) for all the details and rules. Make sure to answer alllll my questions in your post. I can’t wait to read your responses. You write beautifully and I have enjoyed your posts!

    Love one blogger to another.

    Keep up the awesome work xx

    • sagelit says:

      Thanks for this! I’m almost done with my post on this, but I’m having trouble finding out how many followers the other bloggers have. Is there an easy way to find this out, that you saw?? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

