New Year, No Problem

Hello world.  It has been a month and a half since my last confession.

Quick update – baby-boy-to-be is a-ok, going for an ultrasound tonight.  Was sick over the holidays (like everyone else, it seems) and am happy to be mostly better by now.  I wasn’t gaining as much weight in this pregnancy as they were hoping for, so I have just been enjoying the holidays with family without concern for losing weight.

So far I’ve still only gained 5.6 pounds, but I feel like I weighed so much before conceiving that my body doesn’t need any extra weight beyond the baby and that weight.  I’m more concerned that what I’m eating is good, nutritious food and trying to up my water intake.

Looking forward to getting back into reading the wonderful blogs on here, and getting back into MyFitnessPal.  I had given MFP up awhile back as I wasn’t tracking anyway, but my friend is an active member and wants to be buds so I logged back in.  In 4 months I’ll need it anyway, so might as well get back into the swing of things.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, everyone.  Hope you had a wonderful time with family and friends.

This entry was posted in Updates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

