IT’S SNOWING!!!!

I love you, Alberta, truly I do.  But days like today (and the next 3) I am not entirely sure why I still live here.  It is only September 8, and yet you insist on snowing on us.  Rain x 15mm, then snow then sleet then rain then snow again.  It’s a little overdoing it, don’t you think?

On a good note, the guys got our fence mostly done by the time the weather swooped in yesterday evening.  And on a second good note, our two new trees have got plenty of rain in the last 12 hours.  I only hope that they get enough of that water before it all freezes on them!  I guess it will then thaw for a few more weeks, but I’d just hate for them to end up stunted thanks to AB weather.

This entry was posted in Updates and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to IT’S SNOWING!!!!

  1. weight2lose2013 says:

    There’s been a lot of talk about this year being a really cold, snowy winter. Thank you, polar vortex!

  2. onomatopoeicbliss says:

    Snow?!! Ima so jealous!!

Leave a comment